Officially Fall


Fall

Image via Wikipedia

Looking for some inspiration to write, I was looking at freshly pressed and saw a cool post that had some beautiful pictures on it. Plus, I am always for reading other people’s blogs because people are interesting. Here is the great post and pictures, http://marienaglephotography.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/the-final-days-of-summer/.

Anyways, looking at the pictures made me realize that summer is over and fall is in season! I absolutely love fall, even though I am allergic to it. I love Halloween, especially Thanksgiving! I love the colors, being able to wear the spectrum from both my summery and wintery wardrobes. I just love the feeling. Today while driving to work I saw that the leaves started to change. The fresh yellows, the bright oranges, the sultry reds. There is nothing like fall.

Funny this is, I am not a fan of winter. I don’t mind some winter, but here in Ohio we have really cold, really windy, and really icy winters. I am okay with some nice fluffy snow in small doses. Hot chocolate never tastes better than coming home on a cool day and wanting to warm up. I also like Christmas.

I hate to say it, but I can’t believe summer is already over. It sure isn’t like it used to be. Summer used to mean being around my friends 24/7 in High School. Now it just means working in hot weather and looking out the window at the nice day. I didn’t get to do everything I wanted this summer, but I did have fun. We even took a trip over to see some family in Virginia. I epically failed at attempting to water ski. I even managed to smack myself in the head while landing face first in the water with one of my skis. I have learned my lesson. I just am amazed how fast time has gone by. Amazing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

