I joined a gym!


GYMS, LA's High-Tech NEW Gym!, Personally Fit ...

Image via Wikipedia

I am happy to announce that I joined a local gym near my house. I have mentioned before that I would like to get back in shape and for only ten bucks a month with great hours, I couldn’t turn it down. Taylor is already skeptical.

I have to admit, this same scenario has happened before. I joined a woman’s gym, but was too busy to ever make it over there. I was only able to visit the gym a few times before I deemed the membership fruitless. I also was paying more than ten bucks a month and was under contract. My new gym simply lets me pay each month without a contract. It makes it really easy for me in case I would have to cancel. It also is across from my work, so I think it may help to be so close.

Before agreeing to join, we toured the facilities. They had tanning, massage chairs, and advertised that they are a gym for everyday people. This means that they do not have a lot of free weights and supposedly people who are incredibly in shape like body builders. This was simply an explanation I was given from a person at the gym. Like all gyms, they boasted that I wouldn’t be judged in the gym. I hate to tell you, but you can’t stop other people from judging you. They can decide not to comment, but that’s about all.

Either way I am excited to go. My schedule is pretty hectic right now, but I believe working out will make me feel and look better. I also believe that it can help with stress of working two jobs at once. Stay tuned in the next few weeks to see how it’s going!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I joined a gym!

  1. Congratulations on joining!! I hope you post more on your progress…I will be starting my routine tomorrow…at least three times per week :-)

Leave a Reply

